Tippie Tech Presidents

Tippie Technology and Innovation Association (Tippie Tech) started back in 1997. In the beginning, the organization provided some courses to help members get Microsoft certifications. Eventually, the demand for this course grew to where the university decided to offer a new course: Network Performance and Design.

The Tippie Tech Career Fair began around 2005, and then Tippie Tech started competing in the Association for Information Technology Professionals (AITP) competition in 2005 as well.

In the fall of 2012, Tippie Tech grew its connection to other Tippie student organizations through a pilot program. Using its expertise in website development, they designed sites for student organizations. With the success of the this pilot program, Tippie Tech launched a website design and maintenance program the fall of 2013. The program also included training for students managing WordPress sites for Tippie student organizations. In addition to its increased involvement with other organizations, Tippie Tech developed a partnership with STEAD technology services to get members hands on experience with software development and analytics.

  • 2017-18 Ashley Arkfeld
  • 2016-17 Kelcie Eisbrener
  • Fall 2015 Kaytlyn Sheffler
  • 2014-15 Jay Brown
  • 2013-14 Karly Holland
  • 2012-13 Scott Alzheimer
  • Spring 2012 Dan Wu
  • 2011 Jack Bedel
  • Fall 2010 Caleb Ralston
  • 2009-10 Mark D Anderson
  • 2008-09 Kevin Wilmarth
  • 2007-08 Chris Heidemann
  • 2006-07 Colin Stamler
  • 2004-06 Cole Grolmus
  • 2003-04 Randy Howard
  • 2002-03 John Thompson